Pineapple Coconut Muffins

pinapple-coconut-muffin1.jpg

Well who doesnt like Pineapples ? I bet there aren’t that many who dislike.

I for one like them a lot….I have prepared Pineapple Cake few times before, so I decided to go for muffins.

The muffins turned out very delicious, the soft sweet pineapple chunks in every bite made this muffin extra good!!

Pineapple Coconut Muffins

Ingredients

1 Cup All Purpose Flour

2 Tsp Baking Powder

2-3 Tbsp Sweetened Coconut Flakes

1/2 Cup Sugar

1/4 Cup Buttermilk

1/4 Cup Oil

1 Egg

2-3 Tbsp Milk

1/2 – 3/4 Cup Pineapple chunks

2 Tbsp Sliced Almonds(Optional)

Method

Preheat oven to 350 degree Farenheit.

Sieve the flour with the baking powder.

Mix in sugar & sweetened coconut.

In a separate bowl beat the egg, oil, buttermilk together until well blended. 

Slowly add the flour mixture to the above mixture little at a time along with little milk & blend well until all the flour and milk is mixed in.

Chop the Pineapple into smaller chunks if big.

Add in the pineapple to the flour mixture and mix well.

Spoon the mixture into the muffin pan.

Sprinkle some sliced almonds on the top.

Bake for 20-30 mins or until a knife inserted at the center of a muffin comes clean.

Enjoy them over a hot cuppa tea like I did!!

pinapple-coconut-muffin2.jpg

45 Responses to “Pineapple Coconut Muffins”

  1. Raaga Says:

    Looks beautiful… can I have one 🙂

    U r welcome to have one, Help urself 🙂

  2. Rajitha Says:

    looks delicious.. i love pineapple

    Thx Rajitha !!!

  3. Srivalli Says:

    That looks so wonderful and tempting…

    Indeed tempting they are, Thx Srivalli 🙂

  4. coffee Says:

    I love this combination and this is bookmarked to try! 🙂

    Coffee, u’ll like it!! Let me know. 🙂

  5. lathanarasimhan Says:

    Nice recipe! The muffins look so delicious aruna!

    Thx Latha, These r simple, yet tasty muffins 🙂

  6. Bharathy Says:

    Lovely looking muffins,Aruna..:)..Love muffins..any time!!
    Thanks for dropping by!!…you have a great place here!!:)

    Bharthy, Thx for stopping by!!! I’m glad u liked the muffins. 🙂

  7. Richa Says:

    they look delicious! it is a very tasty combo.

    Hey Richa, Thx!!!

  8. Asha Says:

    They look so perfect Aruna. Great job girl. Pineapple smells good when baked in anything!:))

    Thx Asha 🙂 yea, they go very well in baking.

  9. bee Says:

    healthy and yummy looking. thanks for the recipe. we love pineapples too.

    Bee, u r right, I try to avoid butter as much as possible, this a a very lite muffin full of flavours. 🙂

  10. Laavanya Says:

    Pineapples are the best… your muffins look very good.

    U bet, Thx Lav!!!

  11. Padma Says:

    Aruna, I have to make them soon, they look so deliciously soft and moist…loved the recipe

    Thx, Do try it Padma 🙂

  12. Tee Says:

    Gorgeous Muffins!! I have to try your recipe some time…my hubby loves pineapple. 🙂

    Tee, ur hubby would love it, do let me know… 🙂

  13. saju Says:

    They look so delish! I want one! I am not so keen on pineapple in England, but as a child in Africa, we got the sweetest juciest pineapples.

    Saju, I am happy u liked it…do help urself!! I can only imagine those sweet african pineapples 🙂

  14. Jyothi Says:

    Hi Aruna! really looks amazing. beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing.

    Thank U very much Jyothi 🙂

  15. TBC Says:

    Oh my! those muffins look so good. I have tried pineapples and coconut muffins before & I just love it.

    Yep, these r always my favourite muffins, what can beat the goodness of pineapple & coconut right ??

  16. TheCooker Says:

    The muffins look positively delicious.

    TC, Thx!! Glad u liked em!!!

  17. Roopa (Kitchenaromas) Says:

    Yumm! Maybe I’ll try this sans the egg! 🙂

    Let me know how it turns out without the egg!! Thx Roopa!!

  18. viji Says:

    Heyy,here for the first time.u have a nice blog.i loved the yummy looking muffins.should give a try.Thanks for sharing.

    Welcome Viji!! I am glad u liked my blog as well as the muffins..Thx

  19. Suganya Says:

    Hmm. I wonder why I havent tried these muffins yet. Thx for the idea and recipe.

    Well Suganya, u now have the idea & recipe, will wait for ur creation!!!

  20. Lakshmi Says:

    Lovely! heegondu haadu nimma muffingagi…..
    sihi sihi bisi bisi muffin nangondu mathondu koduveya Aruna…….. aha muffin na ruchiyalli nanne na marethu hoguvenu……… (Sing in tune ‘sihi muthu sihi muthu nangondu…….) ;))

    Lakshmi, Nimma haadu keli thumba nagu banthu 🙂 🙂 good one… Thx dear!!

  21. lakshmi Says:

    muffins look very delicious!!!

    Hi there Lakshmi, indeed they taste awesome!!!

  22. viji Says:

    Nice muffins Aruna. They are perfect. Viji

    Thx Viji, Glad u liked it 🙂

  23. sharmi Says:

    beautiful looking muffins!! I have to try it with pineapple. very pretty.

    Thx Sharmi!!

  24. Pravs Says:

    love coconut …love pineapple…so will love this muffin 😀 Looks good.

    There u said it all 🙂 Thx!!!

  25. lia Says:

    those muffin wondeful, looks soft and moist, yummy 🙂

    Thx Lia!!

  26. archana Says:

    Muffins look gr8. Nice combo 🙂

    Hey Arch!! Indeed they are..Thx!!

  27. kribha Says:

    Your muffins look so moist and yummy. I liked the color so much. I’ve always done only banana nut muffins. I love pineapples too. I’d give it a try soon.

    Kribha, Thx!!! Do give it a try!!!

  28. prema Says:

    I have tried pineapples in cakes but not yet in muffins. The chunks would sure have tasted great in the muffins ..

    Yes They did Prema!! thx 🙂

  29. Happy Cook Says:

    wow this looks reall good . I am going to make this on a weekend and i will le you know. Can’t wait to have a bite

    Do try it & let me know!!! Thx

  30. Jyothsna Says:

    Very moist muffins, I’m sure they taste great!

    Yes they did 🙂 Thx Jyothsna!!!

  31. Jyothi Says:

    Hi Aruna! I hope all are fine at your end. Not at all posting! there is an award for you. Check my blog. Thanks and take care.

    Jyothi, THANKS SO MUCH for the award !! Yeah I am fine…trying but its still hard to keep posting back to back on the blog.

  32. kribha Says:

    Hey girl…Are you doing ok? Missing you and your posts.

    Hi Kriba, Thx for chking in on me!!! I am doing just fine…havent had time to post anytimg yet for RCI Karnataka and to browse around.
    Again Thx dear!!!

  33. Siri Says:

    Hey aruna..

    The muffins look so rich and yum.. :D..Thanks for visiting my blog and also for sharing this recipe with all of us..:)

    Hi Siri, Welcome to my blog!! I’m glad u liked the muffins, do come back for more 🙂

  34. sig Says:

    They look beautiful Aruna! You are taking a break? 🙂

    Thx Sig, Yea… I’m a bit tied up…will blog whenever I am free. Thx for asking

  35. Sirisha Kilambi Says:

    The muffins look beautiful Aruna…..yummy yummy 🙂

    Hello Sirisha!!! Thx fror stopping by 🙂

  36. Suganya Says:

    Hey Aruna, Didn’t see you posting for a long time. Hope all is well. You were inquiring abt Amish starter recipe. Did you get to make one?

    Hey Suganya, Thanks for checking in on me, All is well!!! Have become quite busy at home as well as at work…so havent had the time to blog. I did bookmark the starter recipe & will try something with it when I get a chance…. Thx Again!!!

  37. Menu Today Says:

    Hi,
    perfect looking muffins.. Will try this for sure. Thanks for sharing.

    Thx MT!!!

  38. lathanarasimhan Says:

    HAPPY DIWALI ARUNA!!

    Latha, Happy New year to U!!!

  39. Jeena Says:

    Muffins looks so sticky and delicious. 🙂

    Jeena, I’m glad u liked them!!!

  40. Roopa Says:

    happy new year 🙂 the muffins looks fabulous

    Hi Roopa, Thx Same to U too!!

  41. sangkaran Says:

    hey muffinz lookz great!!! 1st time hearin about
    pineapple muffin got to try it out!!!

    -chef shan-

  42. shabs Says:

    Hi aruna,
    Thx for trying out my chemmeen biriyani and letting me know abiut it…..I know, we like it much too….Thx for ur compliments….

    Then about ur query in chicken biriyani, I used the shop bought garam masala. I am not sure which brand i bought, but i guess it is the eastern garam masala. My mom makes home made masala, which tastes almost same.I can get u her garam masala ingredients if u want to 🙂

    By the way, i too like pineapple in my desserts cakes. I love pineapple upside down cake too:)…urs looks fabulous.

    Regards,
    shab

  43. nags Says:

    pineapple and coconut! what a lovely mix of flavours 🙂

  44. padmaja Says:

    hi i liked ur muffins by the way i would like to know about the coconut flakes,cn i skip that.

  45. Having my cake and eating it, too. « confettieffectbaking Says:

    […] Recipe source adapted from The Mistress of Spices. […]


Leave a Reply

